Rainy Day Rule : Question 1

August 7, 2017

Question: Following their second stroke on a hole, a blind shot onto a putting green, the player cannot find their ball within the 5 minutes permitted for search. They return to where they played from and put another ball into play, taking a further 3 strokes to hole out, at which time they discover their original ball is in the hole. What is their score for the hole?

a) 2

b) 3

c) 4

d) 5

e) 6

 

The Answer is below, but do not scroll down until you have pondered a moment! 

 

 

Answer:

a) 2. Rules Decision 1-1/2. The play of the hole was completed when the player holed the original ball

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

At Home (2) - Golf Practice- with 2 BONUSES

March 21, 2020

1/9
Please reload

Recent Posts

December 30, 2019

Please reload

Archive
Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square