Our

Testimonials

"Confidence is the most important single factor in this game, 

and no matter how great your natural talent, there is only one

way to obtain and sustain it: Work"

Jack Nicklaus

18 Major Championships Winner

October 6th, 2020 

Beverley Gonsalves

Looking for a golf teacher that knows what he's doing; Check out Franz McFayden at Bushwood. He was recommended to me. Had a great time and can honestly recommend him for young and old. Doing what I always wanted to do.

(Verified Google Review)

September 1st, 2020 

Jordan Smit

I have nothing but positive things to say about Franz. I started golfing this season and decided to seek out some professional coaching before I develop too many bad habits. In a surprisingly short amount of time, Franz was able to point out what I was doing right along with which areas I could improve. He explained the correct mechanics of the swing without it feeling overwhelming. He left me with some simple drills and concepts which I can work on in between lessons. He is a fun guy to talk to and creates a comfortable environment for you to learn and improve your game. Highly recommended.

(Verified Google Review)

July 11th, 2020 

Tom M.

My daughter played a good game in high school but over the last decade of university and getting into the work life had let her game drift. Her practice sessions early this year were frustrating for her. We met coach Franz at one of his teaching sites in early June and had a good chat. After checking him out she decided to put some money into a lesson package with him. After 3 lessons she is showing signs of recovering and hopefully improving on her previous ability and her confidence has improved each time she has practiced or played the last couple of weeks. Coach Franz is a great guy and has a gift for teaching. We couldn't recommend him more highly! Thanks Franz!

(Verified GOOGLE Review)

 

February 1st, 2020

Jeffrey D- (former Semi- Pro Lacrosse Player)

UPDATE: Jeffrey is now a certified Coach and part of the Team at Golf and Performance.

Coach Franz made an adjustment to my swing in 2019 that saw me picking up 10 to 15 yards with my driver. Yesterday he tweaked 3 things and my regular club head speed of 98 mph went to 101 mph, then 104 mph, and then repeatedly at 108 mph! The goal is 115 mph. I have regained a lot of confidence and made really great strides with my driving.

September 10th, 2019

 

Stefan A

 

I had the pleasure of meeting Coach Franz while I was a member at the Metro Golf Dome last year. I am relatively new to golf and was looking to get some coaching. I approached Coach after I saw him giving some lessons to some of his students. He was very thorough with his approach and was honest with his students. He does not have a "1 size fits all approach" to coaching but rather assesses your abilities and helps you build the right coaching plan to help YOUR game. He has helped my game tremendously from swing mechanics but especially being able to help me correctly play a golf course and how to keep it in check between the ears. IMO, the most important part of any coaching plan that you get with coach is to do your homework. He does NOT wave a magical wand and turn you into Tiger or Jack but he gives you the correct platform to allow you to practice efficiently and effectively. Don't be a "range rat" and hit 400 balls a day but practice in a way that best helps you develop your game with the time you have. He is a great coach but an even better person. I have also had a chance to meet his son Darien who is a very talented junior golfer with a very bright future ahead. He is a bright kid who has the right attitude and it shows. If you want to commit yourself to becoming a better player then get a lesson plan with Coach Franz. He will do HIS part but keep in mind you have to pull YOUR weight too.

(Verified GOOGLE review)

September 7th, 2019

Paul W

 

I enjoyed Coach Franz, his personal approach and knowledge of the game. I came away from our session with 2-3 good takeaways. Well worth it the drive from Burlington!

(Verified Review)

August 30th, 2019

Joseph S

Coach Franz is knowledgeable and patient. He also infuses enthusiasm for the game into the teaching protocol. We have a few more lessons left and are looking forward to them

(Verified Review)

July 16th, 2019

Barry K

 

Coach Franz is personable and knowledgeable. He is patient and methodical in his approach. Can’t wait until the next lesson!

(Verified Review )

May 4, 2019

Denise B

Good sense of humour, wrapped around confident competence in teaching.

(Verified Review)

April 10, 2019

Ryan R

Nothing but positive things to say about Franz. He took a consultative approach to teaching, tailoring his lessons to my specific needs. I'm confident I will see improvements to my game this summer.

(Google Verified Review)

  Jan 22, 2019

 Cindy

 

It’s very lucky for Lucas to be under the training of Franz who is really very responsible and reliable coach.  Lucas loves to take Coach Franz’ golf lesson and has made great progress. Lucas' Dad and I are all happy with that.

Oct 3rd, 2018

Anthony B.

Excellent instructor! I have had several lessons from Franz. I found him to be an excellent instructor. Very receptive to my concerns during the teaching periods. I am a much better golfer than I was when I started with him. I also like his easy going approach to the game. Places no pressure on you during the instruction period which is conducive to learning. Highly recommended. Thanks Franz!

Nov 1st, 2017

Michael W.

Franz will provide you with a complete lesson, every lesson. This man doesn't know shortcuts, he will work specifically with you to address your personal needs and give you tips and drills to help you correct your swing. I worked with Franz this past golf season and the improvement I made was quite dramatic. I've taking lessons in the past from swing coaches that keep trying to drill the same concept that works for them. Franz does not use a one size fits all style of coaching and uses unique methods to make you the best golfer you can be. He will not only work on your yardage but as well he will work on your accuracy in driving, chipping and putting. Franz will also give you golf strategies instead of just swing strategies. Go to Franz, he is well worth the investment!

(Google Verified Review)

Oct 8th, 2017

 

Dean Y.S.

Great instructor! Franz is really knowledgeable and helped me as a beginner. I improved significantly with his classes.

Sep 13, 2017

Vincent L. 

"Your tips from the second lesson helped tremendously and I can hit my driver now; I love this game so much!  Practicing the same swing for all my clubs is definitely helping"

August 27th, 2017

Ganan T.

Franz (a.k.a. the Swing Surgeon), is an amazing coach. He really a talent for making you feel comfortable, which is a necessary step to learning and improving your golf game. He coaches all levels, including beginners like me. Very highly recommended.

Aug 11, 2017​​

Irene S.

I learned A lot from Franz and be made the lesson fun and light I returned for a follow-up and plan to return again!

July 4th, 2017​

Laurie H.

Franz is a perceptive and amazing instructor. He's also a really nice person!

June 7th, 2017

Sam R

​Franz is very professional teaching coach. He knows where to start with first time golfer and I'm very satisfied. Highly recommended surely

April 28, 2017

Mark R

Franz has incredible knowledge of the game and quickly picks up techniques that will help you improve.

Mar 15, 2017

Damali Thomas

I bought a few golf lessons to try out since I had no prior experience and wanted to learn. I was a little nervous, but Franz was a great teacher; very approachable, knowledge and patient with me. I learned so much in my short time and felt more confident each lesson. I recommend anyone who's interested in learning golf or wants to brush up on their skills. I surely will be back for more lessons soon! Thanks, Franz!

(Google Verified Review)

Jan 9, 2017

Gurinderjit G.

I'm a 14 handicapper...Franz taught me some things that should help me get under 10 this summer! Thanks Franz! Was great working with you!

Jan 9, 2017

G. G. : Future Links Learn to Play Program (8-15 years old)

Franz is doing a great job with my 9 year old son! He is really enjoying his lessons and has shown improvement! Highly recommended!

August 20th, 2016

Matt F.

I wanted to tell u that I played a round last week and I slowed my back-swing down and wow has it made a difference! Slowing things down made so much sense and it was the 1st thing u said to me. I'm hitting as long and as straight as I ever have. Just missed breaking 80 something I haven't done for over 20 years. Thank you 

Contact

Locations: 

Markham/Richmond Hill/

Scarborough/Vaughan, ON.

​​

Tel: 647-409-9427

golfandperformance@gmail.com

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Name *

Email *

Subject

Message

© 2017 by Claire Creations